AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Board of Trustees

The members of the Board of Trustees constitute the legal Directors of Christian Brothers University with general responsibility for management of the University in keeping with its philosophy and purposes. The Board sustains the mission of the University within the traditions of the Christian Brothers, selects the President, approves the budget and the educational program, confers honorary degrees, assists in fund-raising, and acts as a court of final appeal.


John Mitchell Graves, Chairman of the Board
Stephen T. Dunavant, Vice Chair
Emily S. Greer, Secretary
James L. Reber, Treasurer
John Smarrelli, Jr., President of the University 


  • Louis F. Allen, Jr.
  • H. Wayne Brafford
  • Richard A. Cargile
  • Leslie L. Daniel
  • Br. Konrad Diebold, FSC
  • Br. Chris Englert, FSC
  • William W. Graves
  • Msgr. Valentine Handwerker, AFSC
  • Russell J. Hensley
  • James J. Isaacs
  • Christopher Koch
  • Maria T. Lensing, NAB President
  • Br. Bernard LoCoco, FSC
  • Douglas J. Marchant
  • Harold G. McNeil
  • Glenn W. Mitchell III
  • Rev. Keith Norman
  • Br. Michael Quirk, FSC
  • Br. Larry Schatz, FSC
  • Joshua Shipley
  • Stephen Waechter
  • Margaret H. West, M.D.
  • Laurel C. Williams, J.D.
  • H. McCall Wilson

back to top