2014 Athletic Hall of Fame Announced

HoFlogoThe CBU Athletic Hall of Fame has announced its Class of 2014. This year’s class features eight inductees, and two teams will be recognized with the inaugural Team of Distinction award. The class will be inducted at the Hall of Fame Banquet Saturday night, April 12, at 6:00 p.m. in Alfonso Dining Hall. Tickets are $40 each, and a table of eight is $320.

The Class of 2014 includes Mike Bennett (Baseball 1984-87), Kenneth Blake (Basketball 1993-97), Wayne Clayborne (Basketball 1956-61), Missy Gregg (Soccer 2001-02), Dave Loos (Baseball Coach 1971-74, Basketball Coach 1982-86), Andres Martinez Gonzalez (Baseball and Soccer 1987-89), Margaret Saurin (Soccer 2001-02), and Inez Scruggs (Scorekeeper). More info on the inductees >>>

In addition to the eight inductees, CBU will recognize its first two Teams of Distinction. The 2001 women’s soccer team went 22-1 and reached the national championship game before losing to UC San Diego. The 2002 Lady Buc soccer team went 25-1 and won the only national championship in CBU history. Members of both teams have been invited to the Hall of Fame Banquet, where they will be recognized.

For more information on the banquet, please contact Donna Crone at (901) 321-3478 ordcrone@cbu.edu. An online registration form will be available soon. Until it is ready, those interested in attending may complete the printable registration form.