2013-14 TAPPI Student Chapter Officers


Pictured (l-r): Dr. Pong Malasri (Faculty Advisor), Patrick Held (Treasurer), Griselda Matos (Secretary), Mallory Harvey (President), and Phyo Thoon Aung (Vice President)

The TAPPI Student Chapter at Christian Brothers University has completed its first year with various activities including a TAPPI-CBU golf fundraiser, a fried-rice fundraiser, and participation in the 2013 TAPPI Student Summit in N.C.  The chapter elected their new officers for the 2013-14 academic year:

  • President : Mallory Harvey (Civil Engineering Major & Packaging Minor)
  • Vice- President : Phyo Thoon H. Aung (Civil Engineering Major & Packaging Minor)
  • Secretary : Griselda Matos Martinez (Engineering Management & Packaging Minor)
  • Treasurer : Patrick Held (Engineering Management with Packaging Concentration)