AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Highfiving students

Student Senate

Announcements

Senate meetings are typically every other Tuesday at 6:15 p.m. in the SGA Office area in Student Life. All meetings are open to the public.

About The Senate

The Student Government Association Senate is an elected group of 14 students dedicated to passing resolutions to make a positive impact on the CBU community.  The Senate is the legislative body of the SGA and serves alongside the Executive Council as a voice for CBU: students, clubs, and the community as a whole. So come out and be heard!

About Senate Committees:

The SGA Senate utilizes a committee system for passing bills and resolutions. There are four committees that any student may join to become a part of the legislative process: Internal Affairs committee, Student Life committee, Campus Improvement committee, and Education committee.

Senators

Jonathan Mosley Vice President, Senate jmosley2@cbu.edu
Bijou Coulibaly School of Business hcouliba@cbu.edu
Taylor Flake School of Arts tflake@cbu.edu
Patrick Held School of Engineering pheld@cbu.edu
Sushma Kalava School of Sciences vkalava@cbu.edu
Michael MacMiller School of Arts mmacmill@cbu.edu
Joel Moore Jr. School of Arts jmoore27@cbu.edu
Shanice Oliver  School of Business soliver2@cbu.edu
Mikayla Ortner  School of Engineering mortner1@cbu.edu
Abbie Stovall  School of Arts astoval3@cbu.edu
Kiera Suggs  School of Sciences ksuggs1@cbu.edu
Brock Swims  School of Business aswims@cbu.edu
Kierra Turner  School of Sciences kturner4@cbu.edu