School of Business Faculty & Staff
close

Enter your search term & enter. Esc or X to close.

School ofBusiness

School of Business Faculty & Staff

Administration

Lia Varela, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (901) 321-3315
Email: lia.varela@cbu.edu

Dr. Joseph H. Turek, Dean of the School of Business
Phone: (901) 321-4191
Email: jturek@cbu.edu

Natalie Uberti, Assistant Director of Graduate Business Programs
Phone: (901) 321-3562
Email: natalie.uberti@cbu.edu

Jazmyne Tribble, Administrator and Recruiter, Graduate Business Programs
Phone: (901) 321-3555
Email: jtribbl1@cbu.edu

Dr. Scott Lawyer, Associate Professor, Director Graduate Business Programs
B.P.A., J.D., The University of Mississippi
Phone: (901) 321-3104
Email: mlawyer@cbu.edu

Dr. Jennifer WeskeCPA, CFE, CGMA, Associate Professor, Director Master of Accountancy Program
B.B.A., Stephen F. Austin State University; M.B.A., The University of Memphis; Ph.D., North Central University
Phone: (901) 321-3365
Email: jweske@cbu.edu

Accounting/Business Law/Finance/Management Information Systems/Statistics

Dr. Daniel M. Brandon, Jr., Professor
B.S., Case Western Reserve University; M.S., Ph.D., University of Connecticut; PMP
Phone: (901) 321-3615
Email: dbrandon@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/dbrandon/

Dr. Linda Christensen, Associate Professor
B.S.B.A., University of Missouri; M.B.A., Memphis State University; Ph.D., University of South Carolina; C.P.A.
Phone: (901) 321-3023
Email: lchriste@cbu.edu

Dr. Bjoern A. Claassen, Department Chairperson & Associate Professor
B.B.A., University of Georgia; M.B.A. in Finance, Kennesaw State University; Ph.D., University of Mississippi
Phone: (901) 321-3234
Email: bclaasse@cbu.edu

Dr. Scott Lawyer, Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Business Programs
B.P.A., J.D., The University of Mississippi
Phone: (901) 321-3104
Email: mlawyer@cbu.edu

Andrew Morgret, Associate Professor
B.S.Ed., M.Ed., M.B.A., Memphis State University, C.P.A., CGMA
Phone: (901) 321-3323
Email: amorgret@cbu.edu

Dr. James O. Parker, Professor
B.B.A., M.A., J.D., Memphis State University; M.L.T., Emory University
Phone: (901) 321-4260
Email: jparker@cbu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Weske, CPA, CFE, CGMA, Associate Professor, Director Master of Accountancy Program
B.B.A., Stephen F. Austin State University; M.B.A., The University of Memphis; Ph.D., North Central University
Phone: (901) 321-3365
Email: jweske@cbu.edu

Economics/Hospitality & Tourism Management/International Business/Management/Marketing/Sport Management

David L. Archer, Associate Professor
B.S., Purdue University; M.B.A., M.P.H., Columbia University
Phone: (901) 321-3236
Email: darcher@cbu.edu 

Jenny L. Cowell, Instructor
B.A., University of Tennessee; M.B.A., Union University
Phone: (901) 321-4259
Email: jcowell@cbu.edu

Dr. Cayce Lawrence, Associate Professor
B.A., St. Meinrad College; M.B.A., Memphis State University; Ph.D., University of Arkansas
Phone: (901) 321-4006
Email: rlawrenc@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/rlawrenc/

Dr. John R. Malmo, Department Chairperson & Assistant Professor
B.S., John Brown University; M.Ed., Ed.D., University of Arkansas
Phone: (901) 321-4222
Email: john.malmo@cbu.edu

Patricia T. Papachristou, Professor
B.A., Trinity College; M.A., Duke University; M.A., M.B.A., Memphis State University
Phone: (901) 321-3301
Email: ppapachr@cbu.edu

Dr. Kristin Prien, Professor
A.B., Mount Holyoke College; M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-3304
Email: kprien@cbu.edu

Dr. Bevalee Vitali, Associate Professor
B.B.A., M.B.A., University of Central Arkansas; Ph.D., University of Memphis, C.F.A.
Phone: (901) 321-3578
Email: bvitali@cbu.edu
Faculty Excellence Profile: https://www.cbu.edu/bevalee-vitali

Professors Emeriti

Dr. Robert L. Brittingham, Management, Marketing, & Economics
BA, St. Mary's College; MS in C., Ph.D., St. Louis University
Email: rbrittin@cbu.edu

Dr. Howard J. Lawrence, Accounting
BS, Christian Brothers College; MBA, Memphis State University; Ph.D., The University of Mississippi; CPA; CMA

Dr. Frank M. Marion, Marketing
BSChE, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology; MBA, Baldwin Wallace College; DBA, Memphis State University; PMP

Dr. Reginald M. Peyton, Management, Marketing, & Economics
BS, Christian Brothers College; DBA, Memphis State University
Phone: (901) 321-3577
Email: rpeyton@cbu.edu

Dr. James N. Tansey
BBA, MBA, Memphis State University; CPA

Dean Emeritus

Ray S. House
BS, Union University; MBA Ph.D., University of Mississippi