close

Enter your search term & enter. Esc or X to close.

Gadomski School ofEngineering

School of Engineering Faculty & Staff

Administration

Dr. Siripong Malasri, Dean of School of Engineering
BE, Chulalongkorn University; MEngr, Asian Institute of Technology (Thailand); PhD, Texas A&M University; PE; CPLP Professional
Phone: (901) 321-3419
Email: pong@cbu.edu

Dr. Divya Choudhary, Director of Graduate Engineering
BEE, Mumbai University; M., PhD, University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-3427
Email: dchodhry@cbu.edu 

Michelle Hammontree, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (901) 321-3405
Email: michelle.hammontree@cbu.edu

Robert A. Moats, Engineering Technician; CPLP Professional
Phone: (901) 321-3420
Email: rmoats@cbu.edu

Thomas D. Podesta, Engineering Technician
Phone: (901) 321-4155
Email: tpodesta@cbu.edu

Henry S. Rhodes, Engineering Technician
Phone: (901) 321-3421
Email: hrhodes@cbu.edu

Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

Dr. Ali Pourhashemi, Professor
BS, MS, Howard University; PhD, University of Maryland (College Park)
Phone: (901) 321-3401
Email: apourhas@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/apourhas/

Dr. Randel M. Price, Chair, Associate Professor
BS, University of Missouri (Columbia); MS, University of Arkansas; PhD, Lehigh University
Phone: (901) 321-3412
Email: rprice@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/rprice/

Dr. Asit K. Ray, Professor, Packaging Certificate Coordinator
BS, Calcutta University; MS, PhD, Lehigh University
Phone: (901) 321-3418
Email: aray@cbu.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Dr. Andrew Assadollahi, Chair & Associate Professor
BS, Christian Brothers University; MS, PhD, University of Memphis; PE
Phone: (901) 321-4154
Email: aassadol@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/~aassadol/

Dr. L. Yu Lin, Professor
BS, Feng-Chia University; MS, University of Cincinnati; PhD, University of Central Florida; PE
Phone: (901) 321-3403
Email: llin@cbu.edu

Gene McGinnis, Associate Professor
BS, MS, Memphis State University; PE
Phone: (901) 321-3279
Email: gmcginni@cbu.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Dr. Falih H. Ahmad, Professor
BAE, University of Baghdad; MS, PhD, Mississippi State University; PE
Phone: (901) 321-3413
Email: fahmad@cbu.edu 

Dr. Chadwick Baker, Adjunct Professor, Professor Emeritus
BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, PhD, Duke University
Phone: (901) 321-3440
Email: cmbaker@cbu.edu

Dr. Divya Choudhary, Associate Professor
BEE, Mumbai University; MS, PhD, University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-3427
Email: dchodhry@cbu.edu

Dr. Juan Carlos Olabe-Basogain
, Adjunct Professor, Professor Emeritus
MS, PhD, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid (Spain); I.T.
Phone: (901) 321-3413
Email: jolabe@cbu.edu

Dr. Hussin Ragb, Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Dayton
Phone: (901) 321-3287
Email:
hragb@cbu.edu

Dr. Eric B. Welch, Chair, Professor
BS, MS, PhD, Mississippi State University
Phone: (901) 321-3425
Email: ewelch@cbu.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. James Aflaki, Professor
BS, University of District of Columbia; MS, PhD, University of Maryland, MCSE
Phone: (901) 321-3559
Email: jaflaki@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/jaflaki/

Dr. Ray W. Brown
, Part-Time Professor, Professor Emeritus
BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, PhD, University of Notre Dame
Phone: (901) 321-3408
Email: rwbrown@cbu.edu

Dr. Jose B. Davila
, Associate Professor
BSE, Princeton University; MS, Stanford University; PhD, University of Texas at Austin
Phone: (901) 321-3572
Email: jdavila@cbu.edu

Dr. Michael S. June, Associate Professor
BS, State University College at Fredonia New York; BS, MS, Rochester Institute of Technology; PhD, North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Phone: (901) 321-3409
Email: mjune@cbu.edu

Dr. Paul Shiue
, Chair, Professor
BS, Tatung Institute of Technology; MS, PhD, Memphis State University
Phone: (901) 321-3424
Email: pshiue@cbu.edu
Website: http://facstaff.cbu.edu/pshiue/

Packaging Engineering

Dr. Siripong Malasri, Chair, Professor, Healthcare Packaging Consortium Director
BE, Chulalongkorn University; MEngr, Asian Institute of Technology (Thailand); PhD, Texas A&M University; PE; CPLP Professional
Phone: (901) 321-3419
Email: pong@cbu.edu

Dr. Asit K. Ray, Professor
BS, Calcutta University; MS, PhD, Lehigh University
Phone: (901) 321-3418
Email: aray@cbu.edu

Larry Rutledge, ISTA Certified Packaging Lab Manager
Phone: (901) 321-4155
E-Mail: lrutledg@cbu.edu 

Professors Emeriti

BROTHER LOUIS ALTHAUS, FSC
BS, St. Mary's College; MS, PhD, Notre Dame University

CHADWICK BAKER, Electrical & Computer Engineering
BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, PhD, Duke University

RAY W. BROWN, Mechanical Engineering
BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, PhD, University of Notre Dame

DONALD L. GLASER, Electrical & Computer Engineering
BS, Christian Brothers College; MEE, University of Louisville

NEAL JACKSON
, Graduate Engineering
BS, University of Memphis; MS, University of Arkansas; PhD, University of Mississippi

K. MADHAVAN, Civil & Environmental Engineering
BE, Annamalai University (India); MTech, Indian Institute of Technology
MS, Memphis State University; PhD, University of Mississippi; PE

JUAN CARLOS OLABE-BASOGAIN, Electrical & Computer engineering
MS, PhD, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid (Spain); I.T. 

REGINALD J. RODRIGUEZ
, Electrical & Computer Engineering
BS, MEngr, University of Florida; PE

L. MICHAEL SANTI, Mechanical Engineering
BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, University of Tennessee; PhD, Vanderbilt University

JOHN VENTURA, Professor Emeritus
BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, University of Florida; EdS, PhD, Nova Southeastern University; PE


Faculty/Staff Publications