CBU Experts Guide
close

Enter your search term & enter. Esc or X to close.

CBU Experts Guide

Looking for an expert?

The faculty members listed below can be used as sources for reporters seeking recognized experts on issues of local, regional or national importance. Reporters and other media representatives are welcome to contact them directly. If help is needed in arranging interviews or contacting faculty members, please feel free to contact CBU Communications & Marketing at marketing@cbu.edu. Inquiries about CBU's athletic programs should be directed to the Director of Athletic Communications at (901) 321-3378 or eopperma@cbu.edu.


ACCOUNTING
Forensic accounting, fraud, NASA curriculum for elementary school math and science, audits, and Federal Income Tax 
 Jennifer Weske: (901) 321-3365 or jweske@cbu.edu 
 Andrew Morgret: (901) 321-3323 or amorgret@cbu.edu

ADDICTION
 Kelly James: (901) 321-3356 Office; 803-517-7471 Cell; KJames2@cbu.edu

AFRICANA PHILOSOPHY
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

AFRICAN-AMERICAN LITERATURE
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; 859-533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu

ANTEBELLUM U.S. LITERATURE & CULTURE
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; (859) 533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu

ATTITUDES & ATTITUDE CHANGE
 Maureen O’Brien: (901) 321-4303 Office; (901) 628-6110 Cell; mobrien@cbu.edu

BRAIN IMAGING
 Jeffrey Sable: (901) 321-3353 Office; jsable@cbu.edu

BRITISH HISTORY (19TH & EARLY 20TH CENTURY)
 Neal Palmer: (901) 321-3249 Office; (901) 270-5524 Cell; npalmer@cbu.edu

CATHOLIC LITURGY/SACRAMENTS/WORSHIP
 Rev. R. Bruce Cinquegrani: (901) 321-3017 Office; (901) 489-5341 Cell; rcinqueg@cbu.edu

CHILDHOOD HISTORY
 Ben Jordan: (901) 321-4406 Office; (901) 574-1769 Cell; bjordan1@cbu.edu

COGNITIVE NEUROSCIENCE
 Jeffrey Sable: (901) 321-3353 Office; jsable@cbu.edu

CONTEMPORARY EUROPEAN PHILOSOPHY
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

CRIME
 Kelly James: (901) 321-3356 Office; 803-517-7471 Cell; KJames2@cbu.edu

CRITICAL RACE THEORY
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; (859) 533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

DIGITAL RHETORIC
 Alison Lukowski: (901) 321-3348 Office; alukowsk@cbu.edu

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
 Mary Campbell: (901) 321-3107 Office; mcampbe6@cbu.edu

EARLY MODERN LITERATURE
 Ann Wranovix: (901) 321-3352 Office; (901) 488-5492 Cell; awranovi@cbu.edu

ECCLESIOLOGY
 Rev. R. Bruce Cinquegrani: (901) 321-3017 Office; (901) 489-5341 Cell; rcinqueg@cbu.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING
Water pollution, treatment & waste management; water resources engineering, flood control, storm water management, hydraulics/hydrology modeling, and energy conservation.
  L. Yu (Louie) Lin:(901) 321-3403 or llin@cbu.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS & JUSTICE
 Paul Haught: (901) 321-3231 Office; (901) 674-1520 Cell; phaught@cbu.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL HISTORY
 Ben Jordan: (901) 321-4406 Office; (901) 574-1769 Cell; bjordan1@cbu.edu

FEMINISM
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

FILM, PHILOSOPHY OF
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

FOOD INSECURITY
 Mary Campbell: (901) 321-3107 Office; mcampbe6@cbu.edu

GENDER STUDIES

 Mary Campbell: (901) 321-3107 Office; mcampbe6@cbu.edu
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; 859-533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

HOMELESSNESS IN U.S.
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; 859-533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu

HUMANISM & HUMAN RIGHTS
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

IMMIGRANT HEALTH
 Mary Campbell: (901) 321-3107 Office; mcampbe6@cbu.edu

JUDICIAL LAW & CULTURE (U.S.)
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; 859-533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu

LANGUAGE ARTS
 Samantha Alperin: (901) 321-3116 Office; (901) 491-5854 Cell; salperin@cbu.edu

LGBT ISSUES
 Kelly James: (901) 321-3356 Office; 803-517-7471 Cell; KJames2@cbu.edu

MANAGEMENT
Strategic planning, team building, executive coaching
 Cayce Lawrence: (901) 321-4006 or rlawrence@cbu.edu 
 Kristin Prien: (901)321-3304 or kprien@cbu.edu 
 Bevalee Vitali: (901) 321-3578 or bvitali@cbu.edu

MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS
 Daniel Brandon: (901) 321-3615 or dbrandon@cbu.edu

MARKETING
 Jenny Cowell: 321-4259 or jcowell@cbu.edu
 Cayce Lawrence: (901) 321-4006 or rlawrence@cbu.edu 
 Kristin Prien: (901)321-3304 or kprien@cbu.edu 

MASCULINITY STUDIES
 Jeff Gross: (901) 321-2467 Office; 859-533-0503 Cell; jeffrey.gross@cbu.edu
 Ben Jordan: (901) 321-4406 Office; (901) 574-1769 Cell; bjordan1@cbu.edu

MEDICAL ETHICS
 Paul Haught: (901) 321-3231 Office; (901) 674-1520 Cell; phaught@cbu.edu

MEDIEVAL LITERATURE
 Ann Wranovix: (901) 321-3352 Office; (901) 488-5492 Cell; awranovi@cbu.edu

MEMORY
Extraordinary Memory, Memory Impairment, Forgetting, Memory Errors, Involuntary Memory, Emotion and Memory
 Rod Vogl: (901) 321-4297 Office; (901) 458-0532 Cell; rvogl@cbu.edu

NEW MEDIA STUDIES
 Alison Lukowski: (901) 321-3348 Office; alukowsk@cbu.edu

PARASITES
 Stan Eisen: (901) 321-3447 or seisen@cbu.edu

PERSUASION & RESISTANCE
 Maureen O’Brien: (901) 321-4303 Office; (901) 628-6110 Cell; mobrien@cbu.edu

PHILOSOPHY
Aesthetics; Ethics; Social & Political Philosophy
 Paul Haught: (901) 321-3231 Office; (901) 674-1520 Cell; phaught@cbu.edu
 Leigh Johnson: (901) 321-3382 Office; (901) 679-5937 Cell; ljohns44@cbu.edu

PRISON HISTORY
 Neal Palmer: (901) 321-3249 Office; (901) 270-5524 Cell; npalmer@cbu.edu

PSYCHOPHYSIOLOGY
 Jeffrey Sable: (901) 321-3353 Office; jsable@cbu.edu

RHETORIC
History of rhetoric, women & rhetoric
 Alison Lukowski: (901) 321-3348 Office; alukowsk@cbu.edu

RITUAL STUDIES
 Rev. R. Bruce Cinquegrani: (901) 321-3017 Office; (901) 489-5341 Cell; rcinqueg@cbu.edu

SENSATION & PERCEPTION
 Jeffrey Sable: (901) 321-3353 Office; jsable@cbu.edu

SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY
 Maureen O’Brien: (901) 321-4303 Office; (901) 628-6110 Cell; mobrien@cbu.edu

SPECIAL EDUCATION
 Samantha Alperin: (901) 321-3116 Office; (901) 491-5854 Cell; salperin@cbu.edu

STEREOTYPING, PREJUDICE & DISCRIMINATION
 Maureen O’Brien: (901) 321-4303 Office; (901) 628-6110 Cell; mobrien@cbu.edu

SUSTAINABILITY
 Paul Haught: (901) 321-3231 Office; (901) 674-1520 Cell; phaught@cbu.edu
 Ben Jordan: (901) 321-4406 Office; (901) 574-1769 Cell; bjordan1@cbu.edu

TEACHER LICENSING PROCEDURES
 Rita Raniszewski: (901) 321-3070 Office; (901) 634-4498 Cell; rranisze@cbu.edu

URBAN HISTORY
 Ben Jordan: (901) 321-4406 Office; (901) 574-1769 Cell; bjordan1@cbu.edu

WORLD WAR I
•  Neal Palmer:(901) 321-3249 Office; (901) 270-5524 Cell; npalmer@cbu.edu