close

Enter your search term & enter. Esc or X to close.

Honors Activities

Spring 2019

January  

And Then They Came for Us at the Brooks Museum of Art
Wednesday, January 9 @ 6:30 to 9:00 p.m.

MIND Meeting #5
Thursday, January 10 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Honors Game Night
Friday, January 11 @ 7:00 p.m.

Science Fair Movie Screening
Wednesday, January 16 @7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Nerds4Needs Master Planning Meeting
Thursday, January 17 @ 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Things That Matter
Tuesday, January 22 @ 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Nerds on Ice: Cosmic Ice Skating at Mid-South Ice Rink
Friday, January 25 @ 6:30 p.m.

Nerds4Needs Jacob's Well
Saturday, January 26 @ 4:00 to 7:30 p.m.

Life After College: Money Matters - Negotiating Salary
Tuesday, January 29 @ 12:30 to 1:45 p.m.

Whose Story Is It NIL
Tuesday, January 29 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

To Kill A Mockingbird at Theatre Memphis
Thursday, January 31 @ 6:45 to 9:50 p.m.

February

Honors Game Night
Friday, February 1 @ 7:00 p.m.

Things That Matter
Monday, February 4 @ 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

The Pink Palace Mansion
Tuesday, February 5 @ 2:40 to  5:20 p.m.

Poetry with Dr. McGlynn NIL
Tuesday, February 5 @ 7:00 to 9:00  p.m.

MIND Meeting #6
Thursday, February 7 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Honors Game Night
Friday, February 8 @ 7:00 p.m.

Motivating the Middle, brought to us by Theta Tau
Saturday, February 9 @ 12:50 p.m.

TCHC State Honors Conference at Volunteer State Community College in Gallatin, TN
Friday – Saturday, February 15-16

Deal or No Deal NIL
Monday, February 18 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Creating an Urban Forest Café Conversations at the Brooks Museum
Wednesday, February 20 @ 5:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Honors Game Night
Friday, February 22 @ 7:00 p.m.

Life After College: Money Matters – Credit and Credit Scores
Tuesday, February 26 @ 12:30 to 1:45 p.m.

Things That Matter
Wednesday, February 27 @ 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

March

Things That Matter
Monday, March 11 @ 7:00 to  8:00 p.m.

Ignite Your MIND Meeting #7
Wednesday, March 13 @ 7:00 to  9:00 p.m.

A Night in Paris Semi-Formal Dance
Friday, March 15 @ 8:00 to  10:30 p.m.

Honors Program Variety Hour
Wednesday, March 20 @ 7:00 to  9:00 p.m.

Personal Statement NIL
Thursday, March 21 @ 7:00 to  9:00 p.m.

Camping Retreat (depending on the weather)
Friday, March 22 – Sunday, March 24

Anime and Manga NIL
Monday, March 25 @7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Life After College: Money Matters – Renting and Buying a Home
Tuesday, March 26 @ 12:30 to 1:45 p.m.

Tri-Wizard Tournament
Wednesday, March 27 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

SRHC Southern Regional Honors Council Conference at the Peabody!
Thursday – Saturday, March 27-30

Honors Game Night
Friday, March 29 @ 7:00 p.m.

April

Ask the Experts: Get Your Life Together NIL
Monday, April 1 @7:00 to  9:00 p.m.

Vanderhaar Symposium
Thursday, April 4(?) @ 6:45 to 9:00 p.m.

Asian Student Association Bubble Tea Swap 
Wednesday, April 3 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Honors Game Night
Friday, April 5 @ 7:00 p.m.

Metal Museum
Saturday, April 6 @ Time TBA

Things That Matter
Monday, April 8 @ 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Help a Brother Out
Tuesday, April 9 @ 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.

Sustainability Coalition Swap
Date TBD

Honors Game Night
Friday, April 12 @ 7:00 p.m.

MIND Meeting #8
Tuesday, April 16 @ 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

The 12th Annual CBU “Last  Lecture,” presented by Dr. Smarrelli
Tuesday, April 23 @ 12:45

Packaging NIL with Dr. Pong
Wednesday, April 24 @ 6:00 p.m.

Things That Matter
Thursday, April 25 @ 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Trolley Night on South Main
Friday, April 26 @ 6:00–8:45ish

Chemistry of Cooking Honors Project Presentation
Monday, April 29 @ 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.-ish

May  

Honors Regale Awards Banquet
Saturday, May 4, 2018 @ 6:00 p.m.

Honors Diploma Dinner
Monday, May 6 @ 6:00 p.m.