Honors Activities • Honors Activities in Memphis | CBU
close

Enter your search term & enter. Esc or X to close.

Honors Activities

Fall 2018

August  

Honors Bootcamp, Big/Little Geek School, and Induction
Sunday, August 19 @ 3:00pm–7:15pm

Beginning of Year Extravaganza (BOYE)
Monday, August 20 @ 4:00pm–7:00pm

MIND #1
Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00-9:00pm

Dinner with the Brothers/“Life as a Brother”
Wednesday, August 22 @ 5:00pm–7:00ishpm 

Jerry's Sno Cones
Thursday, August 23rd @ 7:00–9:00ish

Little Geek Retreat
Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm – Sunday, August 26 @ 7:00pm 

“Summer in the Forest” documentary
Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm

Exposure on 901 Day
Thursday, August 30 @ 5:30pm–8:30ishpm

September

First Aid Training
Tuesday, September 4th @ 6:00pm – 8:00pm

Auto Scavenger Hunt – Big/Little event
Thursday, September 13 @ 6:15–9:00pmish

Tell Them We are Rising Documentary Screening and Discussion
Friday, September 14 @ 6:30pm

ADULTING 101! Life After College: Money Matters – Paying for Graduate School
Tuesday, September 18 @ 12:30-1:45 

Dinner with President Smarrelli
Tuesday, September 18th @ 5:30pm-7:30pm

Honors Game Night
Friday, September 21 @ 7pm-9pm

Intramurals Indoor Volleyball
Season starts Monday, September 24

MIND Meeting #2
Tuesday, September 25 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm

Julien de Casabianca Artist Talk @ The Brooks Museum
Friday, September 28 5:45pm-8:45pm

HONORS HELPS: Memphis River Parks Cleanup
Saturday, September 29 @9:15am-12pm

October

Conspiracy Theory Night in the Lounge
Monday, October 1 @ 7:00pm–9:00pm

Memphis Rox
Wednesday, October 3 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm

Honors Game Night
Friday, October 5 @ 7pm-9pm

Things that Matter
Tuesday, October 9 @ 7pm-8pm

Murder Mystery Night
Thursday, October 11 @ 6:00pm-9:00pm 

Honors tour NashVegas
Fall Break – 8:30am Saturday, October 13 – 7ishpm Sunday, October 14 

Excel Night in the Lounge
Monday, October 22 @ 7:00pm–9:00pm 

Adulting 101 Life After College: Student Loan Debt
Tuesday, October 23 @ 1:00pm-1:50pm

Nerds4Needs: Urban Bicycle Food Ministry
Wednesday, October 24 @ 6:45-9:30pm

Honors Game Night
Friday, October 26 @ 7pm-9pm

Nerds’ Nature Excursion to Shelby Farms
Saturday, October 27 @11:30am-3:00

Intramurals Flag Football
Season starts Monday, October 29

MIND Meeting #3
Monday, October 29 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm

Halloween Big/Little Event
Wednesday, October 31 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm

November

Things that Matter
Thursday, November 1 @ 7pm-8pm

Honors Game Night
Friday, November 2 @ 7pm-9pm

Nerds Go to the Movies “Bohemian Rhapsody”
Saturday, November 3 @ 9:00 am

TED Talks Night in the Lounge
Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm

Disney Night in the Lounge
Thursday, November 8 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm

HONORS HELPS: Bowling for Uganda Fundraiser
Friday, November 9 @ 5:45 to 9:00 pm  

Nerds4Needs: Day at the Dorothy Day House
Wednesday, November 12 @ 5:45pm

Newly Geeked Games – Big/Little event
Wednesday, November 14 @ 7:00pm–9:00pm

Swap with Tri-Beta
Thursday, November 15 @ time TBD, either 6:00pm or 7:00pm

Transcribathon w/ Dr. Paul and Folgers Shakespeare Library
Friday, November 16 @ 6:0pm-8:00pm

HONORS HELPS: Deneuville Gala and Silent Auction
Saturday, November 17

Nerds4Needs: Meals on Wheels
Tuesday, November 20 @ 8:00am-12:00pm

Thanksgeekmas
Tuesday, November 20 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm 

Adulting 101 Life After College Money Matters: Saving and Budgeting
Tuesday, November 27th @ 12:30-1:45pm

Intramurals Dodgeball
Season starts Tuesday, November 27

MIND Meeting #4
Wednesday, November 28 @ 7:00pm – 9:00pm

Les Misérables at the Orpheum
Thursday, November 29 @ 6:40pm 

Honors Game Night
Friday, November 30 @ 7pm-9pm

December

Nerds4Needs: Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC)
Monday, December 3 @ 5:30pm-7:30pm

Martial Arts Night in the Lounge
Wednesday, December 5 @ 7:00pm-9:00pm