Enter your search term & enter. Esc or X to close.

Gadomski School ofEngineering

Theta Tau


The purpose of Theta Tau is to develop and maintain a high standard of professional interest among its members, and to unite them in a strong bond of fraternal fellowship.

Theta Tau is the oldest, largest, and foremost Fraternity for Engineers. Since its founding at the University of Minnesota in 1904, over 35,000 have been initiated over the years. With emphasis on quality and a strong fraternal bond, the Fraternity has chapters only at ABET accredited schools and limits the number of student members in any one of its chapters across the nation. 

Open Motto

"Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might;..." --Ecclesiastes 9:10 

Our Goals 

For our Brotherhood

We forge lifelong bonds of fraternal friendship, a journey that develops and delivers a network of lasting personal and professional relationships. We foster an inviting, safe, and social environment in which our members become lifelong friends. 

Bid Day 2015

For our Profession

We develop and nurture engineers with strong communication, problem-solving, collaboration, and leadership skills that we demonstrate in our profession, our community, and in our lives.

Rush Week 2015 PD Event

For our Communities

We are known for our service to our college, university and the larger community. Our service projects create a unifying environment for learning and personal growth for our members.

Buc-E Day 2015

Our Chapter

The Omega Delta chapter of Theta Tau was officially installed on May 21, 2016. We strive to combine the Lasallian goals of Faith, Service, and Community with Theta Tau's goals of brotherhood, professional development, and community service.

Installation Ceremony

Officer Positions

  • Regent – Christopher Clark
  • Vice Regent – Dalton Bailey
  • Scribe – Olivia Koonce
  • Treasurer – Drew Ozanich
  • Corresponding Secretary – Earl Landicho
  • Parliamentarian – John Barry Clark
  • Pledge Marshall – Shinn Taniguchi
  • Events Coordinator – Jill Johnson
  • Service Chair – Marcos Mendez
  • Professional Development Chair –  Alex Moses
  • Social/Brotherhood Co-Chair – Megan Brown
  • Risk Management Chair – Matthew Hammond
  • Rush/Recruitment Chair – Cameron Hart
  • Web Chair – Sylvester Dzimiri

For more information, please contact our regent, Christopher Clark at

Visit our Facebook Page
Visit our National Website