The first class of CBU Lasallian Fellows was introduced on January 19, 2010 with the induction and celebration of the Inaugural Class of 2010. Following is a list of past CBU Lasallian Fellows (complete with group photos taken during their Fellowships).

The CBU Lasallian Fellowships are made possible through the generosity of Joyce A. Mollerup (Trustee Emerita) and her husband, Robert (Bob) Buckman (Trustee). According to the Buckmans’ direction, five senior students are selected each year for the distinction of CBU Lasallian Fellow because they embody the values set forth by CBU’s founder, St. John Baptist de La Salle. These awards are presented based upon the reflection of Lasallian values in their scholarship, leadership, and service. Students are nominated by CBU faculty and staff because of their commitment to the underserved, their sensitivity to social and community needs, the active nature of their faith, and their creative and innovative approach to solving the problems of society and changing the world around them. Each Lasallian Fellow is awarded a one-time stipend upon graduation as a means of perpetuating their work in the community.

Class of 2023

Lasallian Fellows '23

(L-R) Lucero Amador (Liberal Studies Education), Ebuka Ibekwe (Electrical Engineering),
Cesar Samaniego-Mata (Natural Science), Jennifer Velazquez (English for Corporate Communications), and Edgar Villarreal (Psychology).

Class of 2022

Past CBU Lasallian Fellows: Class of 2022

Sam Boysen (Business Administration), Iman Kabir (Business Administration), Fatou Sow (History), Sarah Laney (Biology), Kyler Leasure (Civil Engineering)

Class of 2021

Madison “Maddie” Bickerstaff (English for Corporate Communications), Ricardo Rocha Gonzalez (Accounting), Thao Anh La (Biochemistry), Donal Newsome (Mathematics, Physics & Engineering Physics), Caleb Parrish (Biochemistry)

Class of 2020

Fellows Class of 2020

Beverly Agsaulio (Business Administration / Finance), Sean Christopher “Chris” Fagin (Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, and Mathematics), Kristine Truong (Biology), Zane Turner (Business Administration / Finance and Management), Chelsea Joyner (Psychology)

Class of 2019

Gabriela Morales Medina (English for Corporate Communications), Nikole Agront Rodriguez (Psychology), Erin Aulfinger (Creative Writing), Carlee Darnell (Religion & Philosophy), Yuri Hayslett (Business Administration / Sport Management & Marketing)

Class of 2018

Fellows Class of 2018

Robert Tworek (Civil Engineering), Hannah Schultz (Mathematics), Servando Mireles (Business Administration / Finance), Kenneth Guy (Business Administration / Management), Allison Allensworth (Psychology)

Class of 2017

Lasallian Fellows Class of 2017

Trey McGinnis (Mathematics, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering), RaKesha Gray (Religion & Philosophy), John Buttross (Biology), Lauren Jeu (Natural Science), Taylor Flake (History)​

Class of 2016

Fellows Class of 2016

Sara Swisher (English), Rebecca Wauford (Mechanical Engineering), Kierra Turner (Business Administration, Finance), Ian Boyd (English), Mustafa Hmood (History),

Class of 2015

Fellows Class of 2015

Mallory Harvey (Civil Engineering), Shanice Oliver (Business Administration, Marketing), Ronald Fotso (Computer Science), Lauren Harrett Thornton (Civil Engineering), JD Wolfe (Biochemistry)

Class of 2014

Fellows Class of 2014

Julia Keuter Sleeper (History), Madeline Faber (English), Anna Birg Mitchell (Biochemistry), Rebekah Herrman (Mathematics & Physics), Phyo Thoon Htet Aung (Civil Engineering),

Class of 2013

Fellows Class of 2013

William Zachary (Chemical Engineering), John Blount (Religion & Philosophy), Lauryn Murphy Cooper (Biology), Cameron Volpe Fili (Biology), Taylor Tartera (English for Corporate Communication)

Class of 2012

Fellows Class of 2012

Samantha Noland (Mechanical Engineering & Philosophy), Steven Menezes (Electrical Engineering/Computer Science), Andrew Greenop (Mechanical Engineering/Mathematics), Paige Campbell Browning (Psychology), Samantha Bownes Gutierrez (Biology)

Class of 2011

Fellows Class of 2011

Jenessa Gebers (Psychology), Kathleen Nelson Goldberg (Biology), Rachel Haag (Biology), Ashley Jones (Psychology), Wesley Hall (Mechanical Engineering)

Class of 2010

Fellows Class of 2010

Caroline Mitchell Carrico (History), Ryan Nicolini (Electrical Engineering), Chris Peterson (Religion & Philosophy), Leigh Hill (History), Kenneth Latta (Religion & Philosophy)